Book: Hans Christian Andersen's Fairy Tales (Puffin Classics)

Sale price$9.99 USD


By Hans Christian Andersen and Jan Pienkowski

This enchanting collection of Hans Christian Andersen's fairy tales is retold by writer and critic Naomi Lewis. It features a beautiful cover illustration and a new introduction by award-winning picture book creator Jan Pienkowski.

This collection includes twelve of Andersen's most beloved tales, including:

  • Thumbelina
  • The Emperor's New Clothes
  • The Little Mermaid
  • The Ugly Duckling
  • The Snow Queen
  • The Red Shoes
  • The Tinderbox
  • The Steadfast Tin Soldier
  • The Princess and the Pea
  • The Wild Swans
  • The Nightingale
  • The Little Match Girl
  • The Flying Trunk


Andersen's fairy tales are timeless classics enjoyed by readers of all ages for generations. His stories are full of magic, wonder, and life lessons that resonate with us today.

This Puffin Classics edition is the perfect way to introduce young readers to Andersen's classic fairy tales. The stories are retold clearly and concisely, and the illustrations are beautiful and engaging.

If you're looking for a collection of classic fairy tales that will delight and entertain readers of all ages, Hans Christian Andersen's Fairy Tales (Puffin Classics) is the perfect choice.

Publisher ‏ : ‎ Puffin Books; 3rd edition (June 24, 2010)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 176 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0141329017
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0141329017
Lexile measure ‏ : ‎ 960L
Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 5.1 ounces
Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.06 x 0.54 x 7.06 inches

You may also like

Recently viewed